Healing emotional eating

Food has been the go-to. Fill the emptiness. Some desperately-needed pleasure. I need a better source of pleasure, one that goes somewhere other than to my thighs and internal organs. One that goes to success, happiness, and glory.

The eating-solace started when I was born and it’s gone on for five decades. There was no holding, soothing, affection, but, hey, Canada isn’t a third-world country. I got fed. So that’s the addiction I’ve been fighting. Not by dieting. Never done that. Never had the yo-yo-ing weight. Only recently I had the yo-yo thing for the first time. I knew it wasn’t about weight and food. I knew it was about tortured emotions, emotional eating.

Seeking emotional well-being has been ridiculously hard. Counsellors have been as useless as as my ex-husband as far as emotional growth. More like destructive. A band-aid shouldn’t be destructive, but somehow it was. So, I kicked butt to create some well-being on my own. All I have is book-learning. I’m a mess. You are welcome to come along for the ride out of here.

2 thoughts on “Healing emotional eating

  1. Hi there I am so glad I found your site, I really found you by error, while I was researching on Google for something else,
    Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a incredible post and
    a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the
    minute but I have bookmarked it and also added
    your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the superb job.

    Like

  2. You are so awesome! I do not think I’ve truly read something like that before.
    So nice to discover somebody with original thoughts on this subject matter.

    Really.. thanks for starting this up. This web site is something that is needed
    on the internet, someone with a little originality!

    Like

Leave a Reply

